web analytics
Watch Ballon d’Or 2023 on Paramount+: Streaming details, start time for soccer awards ceremony in Paris

Watch Ballon d’Or 2023 on Paramount+: Streaming details, start time for soccer awards ceremony in Paris

The 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony is almost upon us, with millions of fans across the US set to tune in to see which players win the most prestigious individual awards in football.

Soccer fans in America have been able to see Lionel Messi at close quarters since his move to MLS side Inter Miami in July, and the World Cup winner with Argentina is favourite to win the men’s category.

Messi has been prolific since he joined Miami, helping them to win the Leagues Cup but falling short of a playoff spot — one that had looked unlikely given their poor for earlier in the year.


Should he win the Ballon d’Or, it will be the eighth time the former Paris Saint-Germain and Barcelona forward has lifted the famous trophy.

The Sporting News looks at how to watch the Ballon d’Or 2023 in the US, including timings and live stream details.

What time does the 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony start?

The red carpet arrivals at the Theatre du Chatele in Paris start at 7 p.m. local time, with the ceremony scheduled to start at 8.30 p.m. and finish by 10.30 p.m. All times are estimated by event organisers.

Here’s how that arrivals time translates in the US:

Mon, Oct 3011 a.m.2:00 p.m.

Where to watch Ballon d’Or 2023 live stream, TV channel

The 2023 Ballon d’Or is a streamable event, with the familiar face of Chelsea legend Didier Drogba presenting.

Fans in the United States can stream the Ballon d’Or ceremony live this Monday, 10/30 at 2:30PM ET on Paramount+. Try it FREE!

Ballon d’Or 2023 nominees

PlayerCurrent ClubNational Team
Julian AlvarezMan CityArgentina
Nicolo BarellaInter MilanItaly
Jude BellinghamReal MadridEngland
Karim BenzemaAl-IttihadFrance
Yassine BounouAl-HilalMorocco
Kevin De BruyneMan CityBelgium
Ruben DiasMan CityPortugal
Antoine GriezmannAtletico MadridFrance
Ilkay GundoganBarcelonaGermany
Josko GvardiolMan CityCroatia
Erling HaalandMan CityNorway
Harry KaneBayern MunichEngland
Khvicha KvaratskheliaNapoliGeorgia
Robert LewandowskiBarcelonaPoland
Emiliano MartinezAston VillaArgentina
Lautaro MartinezInter MilanArgentina
Kylian MbappePSGFrance
Lionel MessiInter MiamiArgentina
Kim Min-JaeBayern MunichSouth Korea
Luka ModricReal MadridCroatia
Randal Kolo MuaniPSGFrance
Jamal MusialaBayern MunichGermany
Martin OdegaardArsenalNorway
Andre OnanaMan UnitedCameroon
Victor OsimhenNapoliNigeria
RodriMan CitySpain
Bukayo SakaArsenalEngland
Mohamed SalahLiverpoolEgypt
Bernardo SilvaMan CityPortugal
Vinicius Jr.Real MadridBrazil

Ballon d’Or Feminin 2023 nominees

Following the addition of a Ballon d’Or Feminin award in 2018, the title has been dominated by Barcelona star Alexia Putellas, with wins in 2021 and 2022.

MORE: Which club has produced the most Ballon d’Or winners?

However, injury has disrupted her progress in the past 12 months, and she is not included in the 30-player shortlist, with World Cup Golden Ball winner Aitana Bonmati the favourite.

Ballon d’Or Feminin 2023 nominees

PlayerCurrent ClubNational Team
Aitana BonmatiBarcelonaSpain
Millie BrightChelseaEngland
Linda CaicedoReal MadridColombia
Olga CarmonaReal MadridSpain
Rachel DalyAston Villa England
DebinhaKansas City CurrentBrazil
Kadidiatou DianiLyonFrance
Mary EarpsManchester UnitedEngland
Patricia GuijarroBarcelonaSpain
Yui Hasegawa Manchester CityJapan
Amanda IlestedtArsenalSweden
Sam KerrChelseaAustralia
Mapi LeonBarcelona Spain
Katie McCabeArsenalRep. of Ireland
Hinata MiyazawaManchester UnitedJapan
Lena OberdorfVfL WolfsburgGermany
Asisat OshoalaBarcelonaNigeria
Ewa PajorVfL WolfsburgPoland
Salma ParallueloBarcelonaSpain
Alexandra PoppVfL WolfsburgGermany
Hayley RasoReal MadridAustralia
Alba RedondoLevanteSpain
Gruo ReitenChelseaNorway
Wendie RenardLyonFrance
Fridolina RolfoBarcelonaSweden
Jill RoordManchester CityNetherlands
Khadija ShawManchester CityJamaica
Sophia SmithPortland ThornsUSA
Georgia StanwayBayern MunichEngland
Daphne van DomselaarAston VillaNetherlands 

Kopa Trophy

The Kopa Trophy was also included by the Ballon d’Or award panel in 2018 to honour the selected best Under-21 player in men’s football, with Jude Bellingham tipped as the favourite to win the 2023 title ahead of defending champion Gavi.

Kopa Trophy 2023 nominees

PlayerCurrent ClubNational Team
Alejandro BaldeBarcelonaSpain
Jude BellinghamReal MadridEngland
Eduardo CamavingaReal MadridFrance
Rasmus HojlundManchester UnitedDenmark
Jamal MusialaBayern Munich Germany
Antonio SilvaBenficaPortugal
Xavi SimonsRB LeipzigNetherlands
Elye WahiLensFrance

Yashin Trophy

The Yashin Trophy honours the great Soviet Union goalkeeper Lev Yashin and is awarded to the top selected goalkeeper each year.

Yashin Trophy 2023 nominees

PlayerCurrent ClubNational Team
Yassine BounouAl HilalMorocco
Thibaut CourtoisReal MadridBelgium
EdersonManchester CityBrazil
Dominik LivakovicFenerbahceCroatia
Mike MaignanAC MilanFrance
Emiliano MartinezAston VillaArgentina
Andre OnanaManchester UnitedCameroon
Aaron RamsdaleArsenalEngland
Brice SambaLensFrance
Marc-Andre Ter StegenBarcelonaGermany

Read More

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *