web analytics
2023 DII men’s soccer championship: Bracket, schedule, scores, updates

2023 DII men’s soccer championship: Bracket, schedule, scores, updates

The 2023 DII men’s soccer championship begins with selections on Monday, Nov. 13. You can watch the selection show above.

The tournament continues through the national championship game on Saturday, Dec. 9 at the Matthews Sportsplex in Matthews, N.C.

Here is the schedule for the 2023 DII men’s soccer championship:

  • The 2023 DII men’s soccer selection show will air on Monday, Nov. 13 at 7 p.m. ET on ncaa.com
  • First-round games will take place either Thursday, Nov. 16 or Friday, Nov. 17
  • Second-round games will take place either Saturday, Nov. 18 or Sunday, Nov. 19
  • Third-round games will take place on Thursday, Nov. 30 or Friday, Dec. 1
  • Quarterfinal games will take place on Saturday, Dec. 2 or Sunday, Dec. 3
  • Semifinal games will take place on Thursday, Dec. 7
  • The 2023 DII men’s soccer national championship final will take place on Saturday, Dec. 9

First round

All times Eastern.

Thursday, Nov. 16

    Friday, Nov. 17

    Second round

    Click or tap any of the games below for stats.

    Saturday, Nov. 18

    Sunday, Nov. 19


    DII Men's Soccer Bracket

    Click or tap here for a closer look at the bracket

    In this single-elimination tournament, 10 teams are selected by the Men’s Soccer Committee from each of the four super-regions to make up the 40-team field. The champions of 19 conferences are granted Automatic Qualification while the remaining teams will be selected at-large by the Men’s Soccer Committee.

    Last year, Franklin Pierce won its second national title over CSU Pueblo, 2-0. Here is the full championship history: 

    2022Franklin Pierce (26-0-1)Ruben Resendes2-0CSU PuebloSeattle, Wash.
    2021Cal State LA (18-2-3)Chris Chamides1-0Charleston (WV)Colorado Springs, Colo.
    2020Canceled due to Covid-19
    2019Charleston (W. Va.) (22-2-1)Dan Stratford2-0Cal State LAPittsburgh, Pa.
    2018Barry (16-4-3)Steve McCrath2-1West ChesterPittsburgh, Pa.
    2017Charleston (W. Va.) (21-1-2)Dan Stratford0-0 (3-1 PKs)LynnKansas City, Mo.
    2016Wingate (19-1-0)Gary Hamill2-0Charleston (W.Va.)Kansas City, Mo.
    2015Pfeiffer (25-0-0)Bob Reasso4-0Cal Poly PomonaPensacola, Fla.
    2014Lynn (19-1-1)John Rootes3-2Charleston (W.Va.)Louisville, Ky.
    2013So. New Hampshire (22-1-1)Marc Hubbard2-1Carson-NewmanEvans, Ga.
    2012Lynn (20-2-1)John Rootes3-2Saginaw Valley StateEvans, Ga.
    2011Fort Lewis (24-1-0)Oige Kennedy3-2 (OT)LynnPensacola, Fla.
    2010Northern Kentucky (20-2-3)John Basalyga3-2RollinsLouisville, Ky.
    2009Fort Lewis (24-1)Oige Kennedy1-0Lees-McRaeTampa
    2008Cal State Dominguez Hills (21-2-4)Joe Flanagan3-0DowlingTampa
    2007Franklin Pierce (17-2-4)Marco Koolman1-0Lincoln MemorialOrange Beach, Ala.
    2006Dowling (22-0-2)John DiRico1-0Fort LewisPensacola, Fla.
    2005Fort Lewis (22-0-1)Jeremy Gunn3-1Franklin PierceWichita Falls, Texas
    2004Seattle (22-0-1)Peter Fewing2-1SIU EdwardsvilleWichita Falls, Texas
    2003Lynn (22-0-1)Shaun Pendleton2-1Chico StateVirginia Beach
    2002Sonoma State (20-3-1)Marcus Ziemer4-3Southern New HampshireVirginia Beach
    2001Tampa (19-0-2)Keith Fulk2-1Cal State Dominguez HillsTampa
    2000Cal State Dominguez Hills (23-1-1)Joe Flanagan2-1 (4ot)BarryBarry
    1999Southern Connecticut State (20-0)Tom Lang2-1 (2ot)Fort LewisBarry
    1998Southern Connecticut State (20-2-1)Tom Lang1-0South Carolina UpstateSouth Carolina Upstate
    1997Cal State Bakersfield (20-4)Simon Tobin1-0LynnLynn
    1996Grand Canyon (12-4-5)Peter Duah, Petar Draskin3-1OaklandGrand Canyon
    1995Southern Connecticut State (21-1-1)Ray Reid2-0South Carolina UpstateSouth Carolina Upstate
    1994Tampa (15-2-1)Tom Fitzgerald3-0 (2ot)OaklandTampa
    1993Seattle Pacific (18-2-1)Cliff McCrath1-0Southern Connecticut StateFlorida Tech
    1992Southern Connecticut State (21-2-1)Ray Reid1-0TampaTampa
    1991Florida Tech (19-2-1)Rick Stottler5-1Sonoma StateFlorida Tech
    1990Southern Connecticut State (22-0-1)Ray Reid1-0 (4ot)Seattle PacificFlorida Tech
    1989Southern New Hampshire (22-1-2)John Rootes3-1UNC GreensboroUNC Greensboro
    1988Florida Tech (15-6)Rick Stottler3-2Cal State NorthridgeCal State Northridge
    1987Southern Connecticut State (17-1-3)Bob Dikranian2-0Cal State NorthridgeTampa
    1986Seattle Pacific (17-4-2)Cliff McCrath4-1OaklandSeattle Pacific
    1985Seattle Pacific (20-3)Cliff McCrath3-2FIUFIU
    1984FIU (14-4-3)Karl Kremser1-0 (ot)Seattle PacificSeattle Pacific
    1983Seattle Pacific (16-4-1)Cliff McCrath1-0TampaTampa
    1982FIU (16-3-1)Karl Kremser2-1Southern Connecticut StateFIU
    1981Tampa (15-0-3)Jay Miller1-0 (ot)Cal State Los AngelesSouthern Connecticut State
    1980Lock Haven (21-0-0)Michael Parker1-0 (ot)FIUFIU
    1979Alabama A&M (22-1)Salah Yousif2-0Eastern IllinoisFIU
    1978Seattle Pacific (18-5-4)Cliff McCrath1-0 (3ot)Alabama A&MFIU
    1977Alabama A&M (16-1)Salah Yousif2-1Seattle PacificFIU
    1976Loyola Maryland (21-1)Jim Bullington2-0New HavenSeattle Pacific
    1975Baltimore (16-2-1)Dick Edell3-1Seattle PacificSeattle Pacific
    1974Adelphi (16-1-1)Menahem Less3-2Seattle PacificMissouri-St. Louis
    1973Missouri-St. Louis (11-0-3)Don Dallas3-0Cal State FullertonSpringfield
    1972SIU Edwardsville (11-0-3)Bob Guelker1-0Oneonta StateSIU Edwardsville

    Read More

    Add Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *